Academic Board

Role Name Membership status


Associate Professor Robert McIver
Director, Spirituality & Worship Research Centre

Deputy chair

Associate Professor Phil Fitszimmons
Assistant Dean (Research), Faculty of Education, Business & Science
Elected by the
Research Committee

Deputy chair

Associate Professor Daniel Reynaud
Assistant Dean (Learning and Teaching), Faculty of Arts, Nursing & Theology
Elected by the
Learning and Teaching Committee


Dr Gwen Wilkinson
Academic Registrar, Academic Office
Ex officio

Dr Malcolm Anderson
Senior Lecturer, Discipline of Nursing
Level C academic

Associate Professor Peter Beamish
Dean, Faculty of Education, Business & Science
Ex officio

Dr Kayle de Waal
Head, Avondale Seminary
Level C academic

Michelle Down
Acting Director, Library Services
Ex officio

Professor Toni Downes
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic), Charles Sturt University
External senior academic

Professor Jane Fernandez
Vice-President (Quality & Strategy)
Ex officio

Warrick Long
Head, Avondale Business School
Level B academic

Dayn McKay
President, Avondale Students’ Association
Level B academic

Dr Jason Morton
Senior Lecturer, Discipline of Science & Mathematics
Level C academic

Tammy Pannekoek

Elected by and from
higher degree research students

Dr Kevin Petrie
Head, Discipline of Education
Level B academic

David Potter
General Studies Convenor, Discipline of Humanities & Creative Arts
Level B academic

Associate Professor Paul Race
Dean, Faculty of Arts, Nursing & Theology
Ex officio

Professor Ray Roennfeldt
Ex officio

Professor Anthony Williams
Vice-President (Academic & Research)
Ex officio


Elected by and from the professoriate

Recording secretary

Kyllie Gow
Executive Assistant, Vice-President (Quality & Strategy)