Local Accommodation Options

The following list of local accommodation options is provided as a convenience to guests, especially for homecoming and graduation.

For the Sydney campus, use google maps.

For the Lake Macquarie Campus, the following entries are sorted by driving distance from the Lake Macquarie campus in Cooranbong:

Name Phone Website Distance
Avondale Holiday Cottages Tel: (02) 4980 2222 Avondale Holiday Cottages 2 min
Cooranbong B & B 'La Maison Verte' Tel: (02) 4977 3160
Mob: 0417 558 115
airbnb.com.au/rooms/2392261 5 min
Montifmor Bed & Breakfast Tel: (02) 4977 3282
Mob: 0427763277
Mob: 0403841470
www.montifmor.com.au 7 min
Lake Macquarie Hotel-Motel Tel: (02) 4973 1466 12 min
Between Waters B & B Tel: (02) 4973 6193 www.betweenwaters.com.au 13 min
Watagan Forest Motel & Service Station Tel: (02) 4938 0149 15 min
Laguna Shores stayz.com.au 15 min
Santa Catalina stayz.com.au 15 min
The Lake House stayz.com.au 15 min
Victoria Lakeside stayz.com.au 15 min
Bay Hotel-Motel Tel: (02) 4973 3177 www.bayhotelmotel.com/accommodation 16 min
Number 76 Tel: 0416 035 775 stayz.com.au 16 min
Sunrise B & B Tel: (02) 4938 0015 www.sunrisebnb.com.au 17 min
Brilex Park B&B Tel: 0438 505 045 brilexparkbnb.com.au 18 min
Brushgully Farm B & B Tel: (02) 4977 2230
Mob: 0417 047 932
www.bandb.net.au/Accom_BrushGullyFarm_BB.htm 19 min
Norfolk Pine Retreat Tel: (02) 4975 4880
Mob: 0412558025
www.norfolkpineretreat.com.au19 min
Serenity Lodge NSW Tel: (02) 4970 4333 www.serenitylodgensw.com.au20 min
A Brightwaters Cottage thelakecottage.com.au/enquire/ 20 min
Lake House Bed and Breakfast Tel: (02) 4359 2351
Mob: 0402 034 517
www.lakemacquariebedandbreakfast.com.au20 min
The Old Brush Studio Tel: (02) 4938 0288 www.theoldbrush.com.au20 min
Bellaview Lakehouse Mob: 0417 405 573 www.bellaviewslakehouse.com20 min
Silver Waters B & B Tel: (02) 4973 6563 www.silverwaters.com.au 20 min
Triple Creek Ranch Tel: (02) 4357 1371 20 min
Wangi Sails Bed & Breakfast Tel: (02) 4975 3637
Mob: 0488 733 704
www.wangisails.com.au 20 min
Wangi Hideaway stayz.com.au 20 min
The Wharf stayz.com.au 20 min
La Bella Vista stayz.com.au 21 min
Big4 Lake Macquarie Tourist Park Tel:(02) 4359 1033 www.big4lakemacquarie.com.au 21 min
Aquamarine stayz.com.au 21 min
Mirabooka Boathouse stayz.com.au 21 min
Russik Tel:(02) 8003 3487 http://www.russik.com.au/ 21 min
The Ski Life Waterfront stayz.com.au 21 min
Bluewater Holiday House www.bluewaterlakeside.com 22 min
Catalina Cottage on Lake Macquarie Tel: (02) 4975 3096 22 min
Overnight Reflections B & B Tel: (02) 4975 1430 www.overnightreflections.com.au 22 min
Toronto Catalina Motel Tel: (02) 4959 4833 www.catalinamotel.com.au 22 min
The Brighton Tel: (02) 4935 8888 www.thebrighton.com.au 23 min
Wangi Point Lakeside Holiday Park Tel: (02) 4975 1889 www.lakemacholidayparks.com.au/wangi 23 min
The Loft Tel: (02) 4032 5125 stayz.com.au 24 min
Paradise Palms Carey Bay Tel: (02) 4959 1271 caravan-parkfinder.com.au 24 min
Tranquil Shores Waterfront cottage Tel: (02) 4959 3673
Mob: 0422 500 423
www.tranquil-shores.com 24 min
Bell Chapel B & B Tel: (02) 4959 8811
Mob: 0422 500 423
www.bellchapel.com.au 25 min
Julia's Waterfront Retreat Tel: (02) 4959 4989
Mob: 0434 040 798
www.juliaswaterfrontretreat.com.au 25 min
Gables by the Lake B & B Tel: (02) 4959 4066
Mob: 0432 797 795
bandb.net.au/Accom_Gables_BB.htm 26 min
Golden Chain Lake Munmorah Motel Tel: (02) 4358 8108 http://bookings.goldenchain.com.au/NSW/Lake-Munmorah/Lake-Munmorah-Motel 26 min
Bay Cottage Tel: (02) 4952 3606
thebaycottage@gmail.com
http://www.dogzonline.com.au/accommodation/accom.asp?name=892 27 min
Sugar Bay Cottage Mob: 0413 830 503
Ibis Budget Newcastle (Wallsend) Tel: (02) 4950 0244 ibis.com 31 min
Mercure Kooindah Waters Tel: (02) 4355 5777 www.mercurekooindahwaters.com.au 33 min
Mercure Lake Macquarie Raffertys Resort Tel: (02) 4972 5555 www.raffertysresort.com.au 35 min

During large events such as homecoming and graduation many of the closer options will be booked out.
Last Updated:14th March 2016
Updated By: Ben Reuter