Academic Board



Elected by the Academic Board members

Associate Professor Carolyn Rickett

Deputy Chair
Elected by Avondale Research Committee

Professor Maria Northcote

Ex officio - Director Student Administration Services

Laurel Raethel

Ex Officio Members


Professor Kerri-Lee Krause

Executive Dean

Professor Paul Race

Dean, Research

Associate Professor Peter Kilgour

Avondale Student Association President

Sydney Wolverton

Elected Representatives

Member elected from and by the Professoriate

Professor Darren Morton

Elected by Avondale Learning & Teaching Committee

Pr Hensley Gungadoo

School of Arts & Business

Dr Aleta King

School of Education & Science

Dr Jason Morton

School of Ministry & Theology

Dr Wendy Jackson

School of Nursing & Health

Associate Professor Joanne Lewis