Donors 2016

Donors 2016


Anonymous (1)

The Archer Foundation
Avondale Ministerial Training and Scholarship Fund

Dr Wayne French
Jason Hinze
Kevin Judge

Patrons: Fellows

Peter and Valerie Duncan
Duncan–Kranz Choral Scholarship (8)

Patrons: Partners

Adventist Media
Adventist Media Digital Media Prize

Adventist Schools Australia
Ministry of Teaching (Secondary) Prize

Adventist World Radio
Adventist World Radio Prize in Radio Writing and Public Relations

Anonymous (1)

Beyond Tomorrow Foundation
Avondale Economic Hardship Scholarship

Clifford Anderson Fund
Established in 1967 according to the terms of Avondale University alumnus Dr Clifford Anderson’s will to support Avondale Seminary students.
Clifford Anderson Ministry Prize (3)

Ferch family
Arthur Ferch Prize for Greek Studies
Arthur Ferch Prize for Hebrew Studies
Established in 2013 (Greek) and in 2000 (Hebrew) to commemorate former Avondale Seminarian Dr Arthur Ferch’s appreciation for Scripture and to encourage students to develop a love for the text in its original languages.

Edna and Vern Heise Memorial Fund
Established in 2006 by the Heise family to honour the life and work of Avondale University alumna Edna (1922-2006) Heise and then Vern (1921-2014) Heise, in memory of their outstanding support of women in ministry and Christian communication through preaching, writing and speaking.
Edna and Vern Heise Prize for Excellence in Communication

Peter and Ursula Johannsen
Willobee Floors Bachelor of Arts Prize

Douglas Eliot Fund
Established by Dr Elizabeth Ostring in 2014 to honour father Douglas Eliot, a former Chief Financial Officer of Avondale University (1966-1975).
Douglas Eliot Church Planting/Ministry Memorial Prize

Graham Miller Memorial Fund
Established by Zita Miller in 1976 to honour husband and Avondale University alumnus Pr Graham Miller’s (1926-1976) contribution to Seventh-day Adventist young adult ministry in the South Pacific.
Graham Miller Memorial Prize for Youth Ministry

David Potter

Derek and Jenny Rippingale
Professional Advantage Bachelor of Business Prize

Draper, Thomson, Magnusson and Rogers families
Magnusson, Draper and Thomson Science Prize
Established in 1997 to honour Eric Magnusson, Laurie Draper and Ken Thomson, the first students to begin and complete a bachelor’s degree in science at Avondale. All would complete PhDs and serve as heads of science at Avondale. Eric would also serve as principal.

Professor Ray and Carmel Roennfeldt

Sanitarium Health and Wellbeing
Avondale Prize for Excellence (3)

Seventh-day Adventist Aged Care (Greater Sydney)
Adventist Aged Care Sydney Aged Care Excellence Prize

Seventh-day Adventist Church in the New Zealand Pacific
Education Department
Ministry of Teaching (Primary) Prize

Seventh-day Adventist Church in the South Pacific
Education Department
Ministry of Teaching (Early Childhood) Prize

Seventh-day Adventist Church in the South Pacific
Ministerial Association
Bill Marr Institute of Public Evangelism Prize (2)

Dr Allen and Andrea Steele
Allen and Andrea Steele Huguenot History Prize
Established in 2006 to honour Avondale University alumnus Dr Allen Steele’s love of history and its importance in his study of his family’s Huguenot past.

Sydney Adventist Hospital
School of Nursing Prize for Consistent Effort and Accomplishment
Sydney Adventist Hospital Academic Excellence Prize
Sydney Adventist Hospital Clinical Excellence Prize
Sydney Adventist Hospital Medical Nursing Excellence Prize
Sydney Adventist Hospital Mental Health Nursing Excellence Prize
Sydney Adventist Hospital Surgical Nursing Excellence Prize

Teachers Mutual Bank
Teachers Mutual Bank Excellence Prize

Viatek NSW (Fuji Xerox)
Viatek/Fuji Xerox Bachelor of Business (Accounting) Prize

Professor Colin Waters

Donors: Principals

Adventist Development and Relief Agency (ADRA) Australia
Adventist Development and Relief Agency Social Justice Prize

Asian Aid Australia
Asian Aid Australia Marketing Excellence Prize
Asian Aid Australia Marketing Internship Prize

Barritt family
Barritt Primary Teacher’s Literacy Prize
Established in 2008 to honour the role of storytelling in the lives of Clive and Lorna Barritt and their family and to acknowledge the significance of literacy as a tool for teaching, mission, communication and the building of family and self-identity.

Michelle Down
David Keeler
Susan Mankelow
Dr Robyn Pearce
Dr Lynden Rogers

Gail Valentine Memorial Fund
Established in 2009 to honour the life and work of Avondale University alumna Gail Valentine (1949-2009) in memory of her contribution to best practice in human resource management.
Gail Valentine Memorial Prize for Human Resource Management

Donors: Associates

Anonymous (8)
Bruce and Penny Baker
David and Shirley Clark
Nina Clark
Joy Cornell
Dr John and Wendy Cox
Gavin Donald
Katrina Dorrough
Dr Hedley and Yvonne Eager
Gregory Hicks
Mee Fung Ho
Gordon and Floris Howard
Dr Owen Hughes
Terry Johnsson
Tania Martin
Dr David and Glenda McClintock
Debbie McKay
Dr Wayne Miller
Joan Patrick
Hilton Raethel
Heather Southon
Salele Sredojevic
Staff members, Student Life Services, Avondale University
Pr Glenn Townend
Dr Bruce Youlden
Dr Norman and Elisabeth Young
Fred Wilson
Paul Worsnop

Donors: Friends

Anonymous (4)
Dr Terry Annable
Jonathan Berkel
Kerralyn Chester
Jennie Dye
Hazel Eaton
Colin Fisher
Dr Barry and Marilyn Gane
Lynette Gillies
Emma-Jane Hope
Cheryl Krauss
Dr Trevor Lloyd
John and Lyn Medhurst
Carola Parker
Pr Kevin and Sue Price
Colin Shrimpton
Merrilee Sleigh
Julia Tallis-Young
Deborah Taylor
Richard Young